[NotiAMCA] CCGrid 2006: 6th IEEE Intl. Symposium on Cluster Computing and the Grid

Victorio Sonzogni sonzogni en ceride.gov.ar
Lun Oct 3 09:10:47 ART 2005

-------------------------CALL FOR PAPERS--------------------------------

CCGrid 2006: 6th IEEE International Symposium on Cluster Computing and the 

                             16-19 May 2006




                 !!Submission Deadline: 15th November 2005!!




CCGrid 2006 is the sixth in a series of successful international conferences 

for the first time will take place in the heart of South-East Asia - 

The conference will be held at Singapore Management University in the centre 

Singapore. The past years have seen tremendous challenges with the 

of Web Services and Grid Technology. There have been major initiatives -

internationally as well as locally -  within the community that has taken up

these challenges. Grid Technology enables us to make a major change in the

paradigm for conducting our work with the holy grail of - computing on tap- 

which in particular includes collaborative sharing. With this in mind CCGrid 

provides researchers and practitioners with an excellent opportunity to 

their research and experience at the cross-roads of Grid Technology. The 

of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

-  Web Services Flow Languages

-  Programming Models, Tools & Environments

-  Peer-to-Peer computing

-  Information Services

-  Resource Exchange Architectures

-  Grid-based Problem Solving Environments

-  Scientific, Engineering and Commercial Grid Applications

-  Middleware for Clusters and Grids

-  Parallel File Systems & Wide Area File Systems

-  Scheduling and Load Balancing

-  Performance Evaluation and Modelling

-  Resource Management and Scheduling

-  Computational Data and Information Grid

-  Architectures and Systems

-  Grid Economies and Service Architectures



Authors are invited to submit a full length 8-page paper of double column 

using single spaced 10 pt size type on 8.5- x11-  paper, as per IEEE 

guidelines. Detailed paper submission instructions will be placed on the

conference web-page. It is expected that the proceedings will be published 

the IEEE Computer Society Press, USA, and will be made available online 

the IEEE Digital Library.



Those wishing to organise workshops, present tutorials on emerging topics or

participate in the industry track are invited to contact the respective 

for further information.



Papers Due: 15th November 2005

Camera-Ready Papers: 15th February 2006

Notification of Acceptance: 15th January 2006

Tutorial Proposals: 15th January 2006



Honorary Chair

Carl Kesselman, University of Southern California, USA

General Chairs:

Stephen John Turner, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Satoshi Matsuoka, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Program Committee Chair:

Francis Bu-Sung Lee, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Program Committee Vice-Chairs:

Wentong Cai, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Sven Graupner, Hewlett-Packard Labs, USA

Peter Sloot University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science & Technology, China

David Abramson, Monash University, Australia

Program Committee

Akhil Sahai, HP Labs, USA

Artur Andrzejak, Zuse Institute Berlin, Germany

Beniamino di Martino, Seconda Universita di Napoli, Italy

Brian Matthews, RAL/CCLRC and Oxford Brookes University, UK

Brian Tierney, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab, USA

Bruno Schulze, Laborat- rio Nacional de Computa- - o Cient- fica, Brazil

Cho-Li Wang, Hong Kong University, Hong Kong

Daniel S. Katz, JPL/Caltech, USA

David A. Bader, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Domenico Laforenza, ISTI/CNR, Italy

Domenico Talia, Universita' della Calabria/ICAR-CNR, Italy

Elias Houstis, University of Thessaly, Greece -- and Purdue University, USA

Emilio Luque, Universitat Aut- noma de Barcelona, Spain

Ewa Deelman, ISI/USC, USA

Fabrizio Petrini, Los Alamos National Lab, USA

Fethi Rabhi, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia

Frank Z. Wang, Cambridge-Cranfield High Performance Computing Facilities, UK

Gabriel Antoniu, IRISA, France

Geoffrey Fox, University of Indiana, USA

Giovanni Chiola, Universita' di Genova, Italy

Gregor von Laszewski, Argonne National Lab, USA

Grzegorz Czajkowski, Sun Microsystems Laboratories, USA

John Gurd, University of Manchester, UK

John Morrison, University College Cork, Ireland

Jos-  Cunha, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal

Karl Aberer, EPFL, Switzerland

Kate Keahey, Argonne National Lab, USA

Luciano Serafini, ITC-IRST, Italy

Maozhen Li, Brunel University, UK

Mark Baker, University of Portsmouth, UK

Martin Berzins, University of Leeds, UK

Marty Humphrey, University of Virginia, USA

Nigel Thomas, University of Newcastle, UK

Putchong Uthayopas, Kasetsart University, Thailand

Rolf Hempel, DLR, Germany

Ron Perrott, Queens University Belfast, UK

Sathish S. Vadhiyar, Grid Applications Research Laboratory, Bangalore, India

Savas Parastatidis, University of Newcastle, UK

Seif Haridi, KTH Stockholm, Sweden

Sergei Gorlatch, Universit- t M- nster, Germany

Stephen Jarvis, Warwick University, UK

Stephen Scott, Oak Ridge National Lab, USA

Steven Willmott, Universitat Polit- cnica de Catalunya, Spain

Thierry Priol, IRISA, France

Thilo Kielmann, Vrije Universiteit, The Netherlands

Walfedro Cirne, Universidade Federal de Campina Grande, Brazil

Wolfgang Rehm, TU Chemnitz, Germany

Xian-He Sun, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA

Youssef Hamadi, Microsoft Research, UK

Yun-Heh (Jessica) Chen-Burger, University of Edinburgh, UK

Tutorial & Finance Chair:

Timo Bretschneider, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Workshop Chairs:

Craig Lee, Aerospace Corporation, USA

Bertil Schmidt, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Local Arrangements & Industry Track Chair:

Hing Yan Lee, National Grid Office, Singapore

Más información sobre la lista de distribución NotiAMCA