[NotiAMCA] Call for nominations for the Richard von Mises prize of GAMM

Victorio Sonzogni sonzogni en ceride.gov.ar
Mar Oct 11 09:09:28 ART 2005


Call for nominations for the Richard-von-Mises-Preises of the
International Association of Applied Mathematics and Mechanics (GAMM)

  Since 1989 the Richard-von-Mises Prize is awarded every year
  by GAMM to a young scientist for exceptional scientific achievements
  in the field of Applied Mathematics and Mechanics. The winners
  scientific work can be achieved for example in the following fields:
  applied analysis, stochastics, numerical analysis, multi body systems,
  solid and fluid mechanics. GAMM will present the prize during the
  opening ceremony of the 2006 GAMM Annual Meeting to be held March
  27-31, 2006, in Berlin. The recipient will present his or her
  achievements in a plenary lecture during this meeting.

  Nominations can be made by university professors or academic persons
  in similar positions. Self nomination is accepted. Nominations should
  contain a justification letter by the nominating persons and the
  following material concerning the nominee: curriculum vitae, list of
  publications, copies of the most important articles (at most 4).

  For exceptional reasons the deadline has been extended to October 31,

  Nominations should be sent to the president of GAMM,
  Prof. Dr. Rolf Jeltsch, preferably in electronic form.

  The president of GAMM is the chair of the Richard-von-Mises Prize
  committee whose members are:
            L. Gaul, Stuttgart  (2004-2010)
           A. Mielke, Berlin (2004-2010)
           A. Quarteroni, Lausanne/Milano (2005-2011)
            W. Schneider, Wien (2002-2008)
  President GAMM (2005-2007)
  Prof. Dr. Rolf Jeltsch
  CH-8092 Zurich
  e-mail: jeltsch en math.ethz.ch

  Phone +41 44 632 3452
  Fax   +41 44 632 1104

Más información sobre la lista de distribución NotiAMCA