[NotiAMCA] AfriComp’09 First African Conference on Computational Mechanics

Victorio Sonzogni sonzogni en intec.unl.edu.ar
Mar Feb 26 18:27:34 GMT+2 2008

Desde: 07-01-2009
Hasta: 11-01-2009
Lugar: Sun City,  South Africa

1st African Conference on Computational Mechanics
    7 to 11 January 2009
      Venue: Sun City,
        South Africa

  First  Announcement
Website: www.africomp.com

       Honorary President:
O. C. Zienkiewicz, United Kingdom
       Honorary Chairmen:
    B. D. Reddy, South Africa;
         E. Oñate, Spain;
         H. Mang, Austria
      Conference Chairmen:
    A. G. Malan, South Africa;
  P. Nithiarasu, United Kingdom

Call for papers
Authors are invited to submit, for review,
abstracts of approximately 500 words via the
AfriComp website. The abstracts must be
prepared in the prescribed format (available to
download from the conference website). In the
case of multiple authors, clearly indicate the
name of the author responsible for
Authors will be informed of the results of the
review process by 1 August 2008. Acceptance
of abstracts does not guarantee inclusion in the
programme       and    proceedings     of    the
conference. All correspondence concerning
abstracts should be addressed to the
A. G. Malan
Computational Aerodynamics, CSIR (DPSS)
P.O. Box 395, Pretoria 0001, South Africa,
Tel: +27     (0)12     841    4004,       Email:
amalan en csir.co.za

Important Dates
Mini-symposia submission close: 30 Jan.‘08
Abstract submission opens:      30 Jan.‘08
Abstract submission closes:     30 Jun.’08
Acceptance of abstracts:         1 Aug.‘08
Early bird registration closes: 31 Aug.’08
Student registration closes:    31 Aug.’08
Final abstract submission:      15 Oct. ‘08
Final registration:             15 Nov.‘08

Más información sobre la lista de distribución NotiAMCA